Skip to content ↓
St Andrew's C of E Primary School

St Andrew's C of E Primary School

Governor Groups

Updated January 2018

In addition to being a member of the Full Board each governor is actively involved in one or more of the Standing Groups looking in detail at different aspects of the school: Teaching & Learning, Physical Resources, Finance, and School & Community.

The Finance Group

The Finance Group has the brief to 'maintain an active budget, responding to changes in funding received and expenditure required, so funds are available to meet the school's identified spending plans. The group will model and forecast expenditure and income as far as is reasonably possible to assist the development of a fundable school plan'. 

Tim Hoare Chair
Jo Mitchell
+ 1 by rotation

The TeachingLearning & Safeguarding Group

The Teaching, Learning & Safeguarding Group has the brief to 'monitor and challenge the school so that teaching and learning flourish, pupils make the best possible academic progress, the best possible academic standards are achieved and maintained, and staff are supported and developed'. 

Phil Hopkins Chair
Gina Beadle
Sharron Eklo
Alistair Mann
Jo Mitchell
Linda Shaw

The Physical Resources Group

The Physical Resources Group has the brief to 'create and drive an agenda that optimises, maintains and develops the school's premises, facilities and equipment in line with the projected requirements of the school'.

Damian Farino Chair
Sharron Eklo
Tim Hoare/Linda Shaw
Jo Mitchell